Skip to main content
  • MSU Extension
  • Michigan State University Ag Bio Research
  • Project Greeen

Benton Harbor (SWMREC) Soil Conditions (Report issued 4/24/2014 5:45)

Note that frozen precipitation amounts may not be accurate.
Day Date Max Air Temp (degrees F) Min Air Temp (degrees F) Max Soil Temp at 2 inches (degrees F) Min Soil Temp at 2 inches (degrees F) Max Soil Temp at 4 inches (degrees F) Min Soil Temp at 4 inches (degrees F) Rainfall (in) Today Rainfall (in) Since 4/10 Max Soil moisture (in./in.) at 4 inches Min Soil moisture (in./in.) at 4 inches Max Soil moisture (in./in.) at 10 inches Min Soil moisture (in./in.) at 10 inches
Thu 4/10/14 64.5 40.9 50.2 43.7 48.4 43.8 0 0 0.1 0.097 0.154 0.15
Fri 4/11/14 64.8 33.3 57.3 39.9 53.5 40.9 0 0 0.097 0.094 0.15 0.146
Sat 4/12/14 75.9 49.4 53.3 45.1 51.4 45.4 0 0 0.094 0.092 0.147 0.143
Sun 4/13/14 68.7 52.9 56.4 50.7 53.9 50 0.1 0.1 0.092 0.09 0.143 0.14
Mon 4/14/14 67.2 26.3 54.6 42.2 53.4 43.6 0.02 0.12 0.092 0.09 0.14 0.137
Tue 4/15/14 33 25.1 48.1 40.1 46.9 41.2 0.02 0.14 0.092 0.09 0.137 0.134
Wed 4/16/14 48.7 24.1 48.9 36.3 47 37.7 0 0.14 0.092 0.09 0.135 0.132
Thu 4/17/14 63.3 35.7 54.8 40.4 51.5 41.2 0 0.14 0.091 0.089 0.132 0.13
Fri 4/18/14 54.4 32.3 58.2 45.4 55 45.6 0 0.14 0.09 0.087 0.13 0.128
Sat 4/19/14 63.9 30.2 57.8 43 54.8 43.9 0 0.14 0.088 0.085 0.128 0.126
Sun 4/20/14 74.6 40.7 61.9 46.1 58 46.7 0 0.14 0.085 0.082 0.126 0.125
Mon 4/21/14 79.1 55.2 60.1 50.8 57.1 50.7 0.43 0.57 0.097 0.08 0.125 0.123
Tue 4/22/14 58 37.6 57.1 48.4 55.5 49.2 0.02 0.59 0.102 0.097 0.123 0.121
Wed 4/23/14 49 31.8 58.4 43.6 55.8 44.9 0 0.59 0.099 0.095 0.121 0.12