Skip to main content
  • MSU Extension
  • Michigan State University Ag Bio Research
  • Project Greeen

Benton Harbor (SWMREC) Soil Conditions (Report issued 7/7/2015 17:54)

Note that frozen precipitation amounts may not be accurate.
Day Date Max Air Temp (degrees F) Min Air Temp (degrees F) Max Soil Temp at 2 inches (degrees F) Min Soil Temp at 2 inches (degrees F) Max Soil Temp at 4 inches (degrees F) Min Soil Temp at 4 inches (degrees F) Rainfall (in) Today Rainfall (in) Since 6/23 Max Soil moisture (in./in.) at 4 inches Min Soil moisture (in./in.) at 4 inches Max Soil moisture (in./in.) at 10 inches Min Soil moisture (in./in.) at 10 inches
Tue 6/23/15 81.1 57.3 83.9 71.1 80.7 71.7 0 0 0.073 0.068 0.149 0.143
Wed 6/24/15 81.4 52.9 80.6 68.3 78 69.7 0 0 0.069 0.064 0.143 0.138
Thu 6/25/15 77.8 62.9 78.4 71.1 76.4 71.4 0.02 0.02 0.065 0.063 0.138 0.133
Fri 6/26/15 76.3 63.8 76.1 70.4 74.7 71 0.01 0.03 0.063 0.06 0.133 0.129
Sat 6/27/15 72.3 58.1 76.3 67.7 74.1 68.7 0.08 0.11 0.061 0.058 0.129 0.126
Sun 6/28/15 79.1 50.8 81.7 63.4 77.6 65.3 0 0.11 0.059 0.054 0.126 0.122
Mon 6/29/15 73.7 60.9 76.3 69.9 74.6 70.3 0 0.11 0.055 0.052 0.122 0.119
Tue 6/30/15 71.5 58.6 77.7 68.4 75.3 69.1 0 0.11 0.052 0.05 0.119 0.117
Wed 7/1/15 64.8 55.4 80.9 67 77.2 67.9 0 0.11 0.051 0.048 0.117 0.114
Thu 7/2/15 77.2 50.4 81.6 65.4 77.8 66.9 0 0.11 0.049 0.045 0.114 0.112
Fri 7/3/15 77.4 55.2 80.8 66.7 77.4 68.1 0 0.11 0.045 0.042 0.112 0.109
Sat 7/4/15 80.1 51.3 83.8 65.7 79.5 67.4 0 0.11 0.043 0.039 0.109 0.107
Sun 7/5/15 86.2 57.3 86.7 68 81.9 69.3 0 0.11 0.04 0.037 0.107 0.105
Mon 7/6/15 86.5 64.7 85.3 71.1 81 71.8 0 0.11 0.037 0.035 0.105 0.103