Skip to main content
  • MSU Extension
  • Michigan State University Ag Bio Research
  • Project Greeen

Benton Harbor (SWMREC) Soil Conditions (Report issued 4/21/2015 16:59)

Note that frozen precipitation amounts may not be accurate.
Day Date Max Air Temp (degrees F) Min Air Temp (degrees F) Max Soil Temp at 2 inches (degrees F) Min Soil Temp at 2 inches (degrees F) Max Soil Temp at 4 inches (degrees F) Min Soil Temp at 4 inches (degrees F) Rainfall (in) Today Rainfall (in) Since 4/7 Max Soil moisture (in./in.) at 4 inches Min Soil moisture (in./in.) at 4 inches Max Soil moisture (in./in.) at 10 inches Min Soil moisture (in./in.) at 10 inches
Tue 4/7/15 52.2 40.2 48.7 45.4 48.3 45.4 0 0 0.092 0.09 0.128 0.126
Wed 4/8/15 53.9 41.8 52.2 44.9 50 44.9 0.06 0.06 0.092 0.09 0.126 0.125
Thu 4/9/15 70.3 45 54.7 46.9 53.1 46.7 1.31 1.37 0.147 0.09 0.16 0.124
Fri 4/10/15 70.5 36.9 56.3 47.6 53.6 47.9 0.09 1.46 0.135 0.118 0.166 0.16
Sat 4/11/15 58.9 33.1 57.8 43.1 54.6 44.2 0 1.46 0.118 0.11 0.165 0.162
Sun 4/12/15 67.3 42.6 55.5 44.5 53.1 45.4 0 1.46 0.11 0.104 0.162 0.158
Mon 4/13/15 62.1 49 58.6 50.1 55.9 49.8 0.39 1.85 0.119 0.103 0.158 0.156
Tue 4/14/15 65.4 39.2 60.2 45.8 57 46.7 0 1.85 0.114 0.106 0.158 0.157
Wed 4/15/15 67.3 39.3 58.3 45.5 55.8 46.6 0 1.85 0.107 0.101 0.157 0.153
Thu 4/16/15 60.5 41.8 58.3 49.6 55.7 49.8 0.06 1.91 0.102 0.099 0.153 0.15
Fri 4/17/15 73.4 37.7 64.6 46.4 60.6 47.4 0 1.91 0.1 0.095 0.15 0.147
Sat 4/18/15 77.6 55.3 64.8 51.8 61.4 52.1 0 1.91 0.096 0.09 0.147 0.143
Sun 4/19/15 72.6 51.3 59.5 52.8 57.6 53 0.45 2.36 0.102 0.088 0.143 0.14
Mon 4/20/15 55.3 41.5 54.6 48.3 54.7 49.3 0.06 2.42 0.112 0.102 0.14 0.139