Skip to main content
  • MSU Extension
  • Michigan State University Ag Bio Research
  • Project Greeen

Benton Harbor (SWMREC) Soil Conditions (Report issued 9/19/2014 1:47)

Note that frozen precipitation amounts may not be accurate.
Day Date Max Air Temp (degrees F) Min Air Temp (degrees F) Max Soil Temp at 2 inches (degrees F) Min Soil Temp at 2 inches (degrees F) Max Soil Temp at 4 inches (degrees F) Min Soil Temp at 4 inches (degrees F) Rainfall (in) Today Rainfall (in) Since 9/5 Max Soil moisture (in./in.) at 4 inches Min Soil moisture (in./in.) at 4 inches Max Soil moisture (in./in.) at 10 inches Min Soil moisture (in./in.) at 10 inches
Fri 9/5/14 87.4 65 82.5 72.9 80.1 73.1 0.41 0.41 0.12 0.096 0.091 0.089
Sat 9/6/14 69.7 52.6 77.6 69.7 76.2 71.4 0.01 0.42 0.119 0.102 0.101 0.091
Sun 9/7/14 76.1 51 75.7 65.4 74.3 66.9 0 0.42 0.102 0.094 0.101 0.1
Mon 9/8/14 77.6 55.6 76.9 65.7 75 67 0 0.42 0.094 0.088 0.1 0.099
Tue 9/9/14 77.9 59.4 76.5 67.9 74.9 68.7 0 0.42 0.088 0.084 0.099 0.097
Wed 9/10/14 79.5 57.5 73.9 69.1 72.9 69.7 0.97 1.39 0.135 0.083 0.121 0.096
Thu 9/11/14 58.3 51.1 70 64.1 71 65.3 0.04 1.43 0.113 0.104 0.126 0.121
Fri 9/12/14 59.8 44.6 67.6 59.8 66.7 61.6 0.06 1.49 0.104 0.098 0.126 0.124
Sat 9/13/14 58.2 44.9 66.2 60 65.6 61.3 0.28 1.77 0.113 0.099 0.127 0.123
Sun 9/14/14 63 40.9 67.4 56.4 65.9 58.2 0 1.77 0.107 0.099 0.128 0.127
Mon 9/15/14 62.3 45.2 63.3 58.2 62.9 59.5 0.08 1.85 0.099 0.097 0.127 0.125
Tue 9/16/14 64.2 42.6 67.2 56.3 65.8 57.9 0.01 1.86 0.097 0.093 0.125 0.122
Wed 9/17/14 65.9 41.9 67.7 55.5 65.9 57.2 0 1.86 0.093 0.09 0.123 0.12
Thu 9/18/14 70.8 42 69.7 56.5 67.5 58 0 1.86 0.09 0.087 0.12 0.118