Skip to main content
  • MSU Extension
  • Michigan State University Ag Bio Research
  • Project Greeen

Benton Harbor (SWMREC) Temperature Comparison (Report issued 12/21/2014 10:06)

Change the Secondary Temperature Sensor and / or degree day settings


Missing air temperature and degree day data for dates: 2014-05-08; 2014-11-24
Missing soil temperature at 2 in. and degree day based on soil temperature at 2 in. data for dates: 2014-11-24
Day Date Max Air Temp
(degrees F)
Min Air Temp
(degrees F)
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Today
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Since 3/1
Max Soil temperature at 2 in. (deg F) Min Soil temperature at 2 in. (deg F) Degree Days Base
50 F based on soil
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Today
Degree Days Base
50 F based on soil
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Since 3/1
Sun 12/7/2014 35.9 22.3 0 2691.7 34.5 33.1 0 3486.2
Mon 12/8/2014 36.4 30.3 0 2691.7 35.3 33.4 0 3486.2
Tue 12/9/2014 39.7 32.6 0 2691.7 38.6 35.3 0 3486.2
Wed 12/10/2014 35.6 24.7 0 2691.7 38.2 34.2 0 3486.2
Thu 12/11/2014 32 20.8 0 2691.7 34.2 33.2 0 3486.2
Fri 12/12/2014 36.5 28.3 0 2691.7 33.8 33 0 3486.2
Sat 12/13/2014 47.5 34.7 0 2691.7 39.1 33.8 0 3486.2
Sun 12/14/2014 54.8 45.1 1.5 2693.2 44.6 39.1 0 3486.2
Mon 12/15/2014 48.8 41.6 0 2693.2 44.5 42.4 0 3486.2
Tue 12/16/2014 43.5 32.5 0 2693.2 42.8 39.7 0 3486.2
Wed 12/17/2014 33.6 27 0 2693.2 39.7 34.6 0 3486.2
Thu 12/18/2014 30.4 26.6 0 2693.2 34.7 34 0 3486.2
Fri 12/19/2014 35.1 26.1 0 2693.2 36.5 33.8 0 3486.2
Sat 12/20/2014 32.3 24.8 0 2693.2 34.4 33.5 0 3486.2

Today's data:

Day Date Max Air Temp
(degrees F)
Min Air Temp
(degrees F)
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Today
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Since 3/1
Sun 12/21/2014 Forecast: 37 Actual (2:20-2:25AM): 29.9 0 2693.2

Forecast data:

Day Date Max Air Temp
(degrees F)
Min Air Temp
(degrees F)
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Today
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Since 3/1
Mon 12/22/2014 45 26 0 2693.2
Tue 12/23/2014 51 41 0.1 2693.3
Wed 12/24/2014 43 36 0 2693.3
Thu 12/25/2014 39 30 0 2693.3