Skip to main content
  • MSU Extension
  • Michigan State University Ag Bio Research
  • Project Greeen

Benton Harbor (SWMREC) Temperature Comparison (Report issued 4/19/2014 20:38)

Change the Secondary Temperature Sensor and / or degree day settings


Day Date Max Air Temp
(degrees F)
Min Air Temp
(degrees F)
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Today
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Since 3/1
Max Soil temperature at 2 in. (deg F) Min Soil temperature at 2 in. (deg F) Degree Days Base
50 F based on soil
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Today
Degree Days Base
50 F based on soil
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Since 3/1
Sat 4/5/2014 45.7 31.6 0 10.2 49 35.5 0 0
Sun 4/6/2014 55.1 31.8 1 11.2 49.5 35.7 0 0
Mon 4/7/2014 54.5 36.7 1 12.2 45.5 38.5 0 0
Tue 4/8/2014 49.2 34.4 0 12.2 50.3 38.3 0 0
Wed 4/9/2014 58.6 27.6 2 14.2 53.9 37.2 0.8 0.8
Thu 4/10/2014 64.5 40.9 5.2 19.4 50.2 43.7 0 0.8
Fri 4/11/2014 64.8 33.3 4.5 23.9 57.3 39.9 2.1 2.9
Sat 4/12/2014 75.9 49.4 12.7 36.6 53.3 45.1 0.9 3.8
Sun 4/13/2014 68.7 52.9 10.8 47.4 56.4 50.7 3.6 7.4
Mon 4/14/2014 67.2 26.3 4.9 52.3 54.6 42.2 1.2 8.6
Tue 4/15/2014 33 25.1 0 52.3 48.1 40.1 0 8.6
Wed 4/16/2014 48.7 24.1 0 52.3 48.9 36.3 0 8.6
Thu 4/17/2014 63.3 35.7 4.2 56.5 54.8 40.4 1.2 9.8
Fri 4/18/2014 54.4 32.3 0.8 57.3 58.2 45.4 3 12.8

Today's data:

Day Date Max Air Temp
(degrees F)
Min Air Temp
(degrees F)
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Today
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Since 3/1
Sat 4/19/2014 Actual (5:15-5:20PM): 63.5 Actual (12:55-1:00AM): 30.6 3.8 61.1

Forecast data:

Day Date Max Air Temp
(degrees F)
Min Air Temp
(degrees F)
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Today
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Since 3/1
Sun 4/20/2014 71 34 7.2 68.3
Mon 4/21/2014 75 45 10.9 79.2
Tue 4/22/2014 50 46 0 79.2
Wed 4/23/2014 56 28 1.2 80.4