Skip to main content
  • MSU Extension
  • Michigan State University Ag Bio Research
  • Project Greeen

Benton Harbor (SWMREC) Temperature Comparison (Report issued 7/23/2014 12:16)

Change the Secondary Temperature Sensor and / or degree day settings


Missing air temperature and degree day data for dates: 2014-05-08
Day Date Max Air Temp
(degrees F)
Min Air Temp
(degrees F)
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Today
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Since 3/1
Max Soil temperature at 2 in. (deg F) Min Soil temperature at 2 in. (deg F) Degree Days Base
50 F based on soil
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Today
Degree Days Base
50 F based on soil
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Since 3/1
Wed 7/9/2014 74.1 58.7 16.4 1165.8 83.2 69.6 26.4 1432.2
Thu 7/10/2014 74.5 53.3 13.9 1179.7 83.3 68.2 25.8 1458
Fri 7/11/2014 81.6 53.5 17.6 1197.3 84.2 68.8 26.5 1484.5
Sat 7/12/2014 78 65.9 22 1219.3 76.8 72.8 24.8 1509.3
Sun 7/13/2014 81.6 65.5 23.6 1242.9 84.8 72.8 28.8 1538.1
Mon 7/14/2014 75.1 59.2 17.1 1260 79.4 71.3 25.4 1563.5
Tue 7/15/2014 65.2 57.7 11.5 1271.5 74.1 68.4 21.2 1584.7
Wed 7/16/2014 65.8 50.1 7.9 1279.4 77.9 65.2 21.6 1606.3
Thu 7/17/2014 74.6 46.8 11.2 1290.6 79.1 64 21.5 1627.8
Fri 7/18/2014 78.9 53.5 16.2 1306.8 80.6 66.6 23.6 1651.4
Sat 7/19/2014 80.2 53.8 17 1323.8 82.3 68 25.1 1676.5
Sun 7/20/2014 81.1 56.3 18.7 1342.5 82.8 69.7 26.2 1702.7
Mon 7/21/2014 85.7 59.2 22.4 1364.9 84.6 70.8 27.7 1730.4
Tue 7/22/2014 87.5 63.8 25.7 1390.6 85.3 72.6 29 1759.4

Today's data:

Day Date Max Air Temp
(degrees F)
Min Air Temp
(degrees F)
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Today
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Since 3/1
Wed 7/23/2014 Actual (12:35-12:40AM): 77.5 Actual (7:30-7:35AM): 62.3 19.9 1410.5

Forecast data:

Day Date Max Air Temp
(degrees F)
Min Air Temp
(degrees F)
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Today
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Since 3/1
Thu 7/24/2014 70 50 10 1420.5
Fri 7/25/2014 78 45 12.3 1432.8
Sat 7/26/2014 85 63 24 1456.8
Sun 7/27/2014 84 67 25.5 1482.3