Skip to main content
  • MSU Extension
  • Michigan State University Ag Bio Research
  • Project Greeen

Benton Harbor (SWMREC) Temperature Comparison (Report issued 10/24/2014 19:04)

Change the Secondary Temperature Sensor and / or degree day settings


Missing air temperature and degree day data for dates: 2014-05-08
Day Date Max Air Temp
(degrees F)
Min Air Temp
(degrees F)
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Today
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Since 3/1
Max Soil temperature at 2 in. (deg F) Min Soil temperature at 2 in. (deg F) Degree Days Base
50 F based on soil
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Today
Degree Days Base
50 F based on soil
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Since 3/1
Fri 10/10/2014 57.5 33.7 1.9 2585.6 58.5 49.9 4.2 3385.1
Sat 10/11/2014 59.8 33.3 2.7 2588.3 59.7 49.4 4.6 3389.7
Sun 10/12/2014 62.8 38.8 4.2 2592.5 58.4 49.6 4 3393.7
Mon 10/13/2014 71.8 51.1 11.5 2604 62.1 55.7 8.9 3402.6
Tue 10/14/2014 67.9 56.3 12.1 2616.1 63.7 60.9 12.3 3414.9
Wed 10/15/2014 60.6 53.3 6.9 2623 61.8 58.4 10.1 3425
Thu 10/16/2014 58.5 48.4 3.7 2626.7 59.8 56.6 8.2 3433.2
Fri 10/17/2014 59.8 49 4.5 2631.2 59.9 55.2 7.6 3440.8
Sat 10/18/2014 50.5 40 0 2631.2 56.2 51.5 3.8 3444.6
Sun 10/19/2014 53.9 30.8 0.7 2631.9 54.9 46.7 1.7 3446.3
Mon 10/20/2014 55.9 44.3 1.9 2633.8 56 50.6 3.3 3449.6
Tue 10/21/2014 54.1 35.4 0.8 2634.6 55.4 49.8 2.6 3452.2
Wed 10/22/2014 56.2 32.3 1.4 2636 55 45.7 1.7 3453.9
Thu 10/23/2014 59.5 34.8 2.6 2638.6 55.4 45.7 1.8 3455.7

Today's data:

Day Date Max Air Temp
(degrees F)
Min Air Temp
(degrees F)
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Today
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Since 3/1
Fri 10/24/2014 Actual (3:45-3:50PM): 60.9 Actual (8:50-8:55AM): 48.7 5 2643.6

Forecast data:

Day Date Max Air Temp
(degrees F)
Min Air Temp
(degrees F)
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Today
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Since 3/1
Sat 10/25/2014 66 48 7.3 2650.9
Sun 10/26/2014 59 41 2.9 2653.8
Mon 10/27/2014 75 44 10.6 2664.4
Tue 10/28/2014 63 56 9.5 2673.9