Skip to main content
  • MSU Extension
  • Michigan State University Ag Bio Research
  • Project Greeen

Benton Harbor (SWMREC) Temperature Comparison (Report issued 10/20/2014 20:28)

Change the Secondary Temperature Sensor and / or degree day settings


Missing air temperature and degree day data for dates: 2014-05-08
Day Date Max Air Temp
(degrees F)
Min Air Temp
(degrees F)
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Today
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Since 3/1
Max Soil temperature at 2 in. (deg F) Min Soil temperature at 2 in. (deg F) Degree Days Base
50 F based on soil
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Today
Degree Days Base
50 F based on soil
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Since 3/1
Mon 10/6/2014 59.5 44.7 3.5 2572.1 59.5 53 6.3 3362
Tue 10/7/2014 63.6 43.4 5.2 2577.3 60 51.4 5.7 3367.7
Wed 10/8/2014 61.6 47.3 4.9 2582.2 60 53.3 6.7 3374.4
Thu 10/9/2014 55.9 37.3 1.5 2583.7 60.5 52.5 6.5 3380.9
Fri 10/10/2014 57.5 33.7 1.9 2585.6 58.5 49.9 4.2 3385.1
Sat 10/11/2014 59.8 33.3 2.7 2588.3 59.7 49.4 4.6 3389.7
Sun 10/12/2014 62.8 38.8 4.2 2592.5 58.4 49.6 4 3393.7
Mon 10/13/2014 71.8 51.1 11.5 2604 62.1 55.7 8.9 3402.6
Tue 10/14/2014 67.9 56.3 12.1 2616.1 63.7 60.9 12.3 3414.9
Wed 10/15/2014 60.6 53.3 6.9 2623 61.8 58.4 10.1 3425
Thu 10/16/2014 58.5 48.4 3.7 2626.7 59.8 56.6 8.2 3433.2
Fri 10/17/2014 59.8 49 4.5 2631.2 59.9 55.2 7.6 3440.8
Sat 10/18/2014 50.5 40 0 2631.2 56.2 51.5 3.8 3444.6
Sun 10/19/2014 53.9 30.8 0.7 2631.9 54.9 46.7 1.7 3446.3

Today's data:

Day Date Max Air Temp
(degrees F)
Min Air Temp
(degrees F)
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Today
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Since 3/1
Mon 10/20/2014 Actual (3:20-3:25PM): 55.2 Actual (8:10-8:15AM): 44.9 1.7 2633.6

Forecast data:

Day Date Max Air Temp
(degrees F)
Min Air Temp
(degrees F)
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Today
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Since 3/1
Tue 10/21/2014 55 43 1.4 2635
Wed 10/22/2014 55 36 1.1 2636.1
Thu 10/23/2014 58 35 2.1 2638.2
Fri 10/24/2014 62 42 4.2 2642.4