Skip to main content
  • MSU Extension
  • Michigan State University Ag Bio Research
  • Project Greeen

Benton Harbor (SWMREC) Temperature Comparison (Report issued 5/25/2015 21:22)

Change the Secondary Temperature Sensor and / or degree day settings


Missing air temperature and degree day data for dates: 2015-05-06
Missing soil temperature at 2 in. and degree day based on soil temperature at 2 in. data for dates: 2015-05-06
Day Date Max Air Temp
(degrees F)
Min Air Temp
(degrees F)
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Today
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Since 3/1
Max Soil temperature at 2 in. (deg F) Min Soil temperature at 2 in. (deg F) Degree Days Base
50 F based on soil
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Today
Degree Days Base
50 F based on soil
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Since 3/1
Mon 5/11/2015 70.4 52.2 11.3 244.2 65.9 61 13.5 188.6
Tue 5/12/2015 53.3 47.5 1.1 245.3 61.4 55.2 8.3 196.9
Wed 5/13/2015 54.7 40.6 1.2 246.5 66.6 51.8 9.2 206.1
Thu 5/14/2015 63.7 40 4.7 251.2 61.3 53.6 7.4 213.5
Fri 5/15/2015 75.4 53.8 14.6 265.8 70.7 56.7 13.7 227.2
Sat 5/16/2015 80.4 61.7 21.1 286.9 71.8 62.4 17.1 244.3
Sun 5/17/2015 79.8 65.6 22.7 309.6 70.9 64.6 17.8 262.1
Mon 5/18/2015 82.5 50.8 16.7 326.3 76.8 65.2 21 283.1
Tue 5/19/2015 50.8 37.3 0.1 326.4 66.5 57.8 12.1 295.2
Wed 5/20/2015 55.5 35.5 1.3 327.7 61.6 53.6 7.6 302.8
Thu 5/21/2015 64.7 42.3 5.5 333.2 67.2 54.1 10.7 313.5
Fri 5/22/2015 66.4 45.7 6.9 340.1 72.7 55.3 14 327.5
Sat 5/23/2015 80.5 45.4 13.7 353.8 76.2 56 16.1 343.6
Sun 5/24/2015 79 55 17 370.8 68.5 61 14.8 358.4

Today's data:

Day Date Max Air Temp
(degrees F)
Min Air Temp
(degrees F)
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Today
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Since 3/1
Mon 5/25/2015 Actual (6:05-6:10PM): 77.5 Actual (9:20-9:25AM): 69 23.3 394.1

Forecast data:

Day Date Max Air Temp
(degrees F)
Min Air Temp
(degrees F)
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Today
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Since 3/1
Tue 5/26/2015 76 60 18 412.1
Wed 5/27/2015 75 59 17 429.1
Thu 5/28/2015 80 53 16.5 445.6
Fri 5/29/2015 81 57 19 464.6