Skip to main content
  • MSU Extension
  • Michigan State University Ag Bio Research
  • Project Greeen

Benton Harbor (SWMREC) Temperature Comparison (Report issued 9/3/2015 0:27)

Change the Secondary Temperature Sensor and / or degree day settings


Missing air temperature and degree day data for dates: 2015-05-06
Missing soil temperature at 2 in. and degree day based on soil temperature at 2 in. data for dates: 2015-05-06
Day Date Max Air Temp
(degrees F)
Min Air Temp
(degrees F)
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Today
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Since 3/1
Max Soil temperature at 2 in. (deg F) Min Soil temperature at 2 in. (deg F) Degree Days Base
50 F based on soil
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Today
Degree Days Base
50 F based on soil
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Since 3/1
Thu 8/20/2015 71.5 56.3 13.9 2124.2 74.8 68.6 21.7 2577.1
Fri 8/21/2015 82.3 53.7 18 2142.2 79.1 65.2 22.2 2599.3
Sat 8/22/2015 83.9 59.7 21.8 2164 79.6 68.6 24.1 2623.4
Sun 8/23/2015 78 59.2 18.6 2182.6 75.2 70.2 22.7 2646.1
Mon 8/24/2015 73.1 56.6 14.8 2197.4 74.6 66.3 20.4 2666.5
Tue 8/25/2015 64.3 58.9 11.6 2209 68.5 65.7 17.1 2683.6
Wed 8/26/2015 65.6 58.8 12.2 2221.2 70 65.8 17.9 2701.5
Thu 8/27/2015 72.3 50.3 11.3 2232.5 74.8 62.7 18.7 2720.2
Fri 8/28/2015 78.3 55.3 16.8 2249.3 73.6 64.7 19.1 2739.3
Sat 8/29/2015 69.5 62.5 16 2265.3 70.4 67.1 18.8 2758.1
Sun 8/30/2015 78 60.9 19.5 2284.8 76.3 68.6 22.5 2780.6
Mon 8/31/2015 83.7 59.2 21.5 2306.3 79.4 67 23.2 2803.8
Tue 9/1/2015 87.8 68.7 28.3 2334.6 80.4 70.4 25.4 2829.2
Wed 9/2/2015 88.1 69.5 28.8 2363.4 82.9 72.4 27.6 2856.8

Today's data:

Day Date Max Air Temp
(degrees F)
Min Air Temp
(degrees F)
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Today
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Since 3/1
Thu 9/3/2015 Forecast: 82 Forecast: 68 25 2388.4

Forecast data:

Day Date Max Air Temp
(degrees F)
Min Air Temp
(degrees F)
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Today
Degree Days
Base 50 F based
on air
temperature
(Baskerville-Emin
method) Since 3/1
Fri 9/4/2015 82 67 24.5 2412.9
Sat 9/5/2015 87 67 27 2439.9
Sun 9/6/2015 86 67 26.5 2466.4
Mon 9/7/2015 83 66 24.5 2490.9