Skip to main content
  • MSU Extension
  • Michigan State University Ag Bio Research
  • Project Greeen

East Lansing (MSUHort) Potential Evapotranspiration Daily Summary (Report issued 7/26/2014 5:06)

Note that frozen precipitation amounts may not be accurate.
Day Date Max
Temp
(° F)
Min
Temp
(° F)
Ave
Temp
(° F)
Rainfall
(in.)
Today
Rainfall
(in.)
Since
7/12
Chance
of Rain
Reference
Potential
Evapotranspiration
(in.) Daily Total
Reference
Potential
Evapotranspiration
(in.) Since 7/12
Sat 7/12/14 82.7 58.9 70.8 0 0 -- 0.17 0.17
Sun 7/13/14 79.5 64.4 72 0.2 0.2 -- 0.2 0.37
Mon 7/14/14 76.4 59.1 67.8 0 0.2 -- 0.11 0.48
Tue 7/15/14 67.4 55.2 61.3 0 0.2 -- 0.14 0.62
Wed 7/16/14 68.7 51 59.8 0 0.2 -- 0.1 0.72
Thu 7/17/14 74.6 47.8 61.2 0 0.2 -- 0.18 0.9
Fri 7/18/14 76.1 48.1 62.1 0 0.2 -- 0.16 1.06
Sat 7/19/14 77.5 54.9 66.2 0 0.2 -- 0.15 1.21
Sun 7/20/14 79.4 56.8 68.1 0 0.2 -- 0.13 1.34
Mon 7/21/14 84.4 58.5 71.5 0 0.2 -- 0.19 1.53
Tue 7/22/14 86.4 60.9 73.7 0 0.2 -- 0.21 1.74
Wed 7/23/14 79.2 60.2 69.7 0 0.3 -- 0.14 1.88
Thu 7/24/14 74.8 51.9 63.4 0 0.3 -- 0.18 2.06
Fri 7/25/14 76.3 48.6 62.4 0 0.3 -- 0.16 2.22

Today's data:

Day Date Max
Temp
(° F)
Min
Temp
(° F)
Ave
Temp
(° F)
Rainfall
(in.)
Today
Rainfall
(in.)
Since
7/12
Chance
of Rain
Reference
Potential
Evapotranspiration
(in.) Daily Total
Reference
Potential
Evapotranspiration
(in.) Since 7/12
Sat 7/26/14 Forecast: 78 Actual (4:55-5:00AM): 56.6 67.3 0 0.3 70% Observed: 0
Forecast: 0.11
2.33

Forecast data:

Day Date Max
Temp
(° F)
Min
Temp
(° F)
Ave
Temp
(° F)
Rainfall
(in.)
Today
Rainfall
(in.)
Since
7/12
Chance
of Rain
Reference
Potential
Evapotranspiration
(in.) Daily Total
Reference
Potential
Evapotranspiration
(in.) Since 7/12
Sun 7/27/14 81 65 73 -- -- 78% 0.15 2.48
Mon 7/28/14 71 60 65.5 -- -- 57% 0.14 2.62
Tue 7/29/14 74 51 62.5 -- -- 17% 0.15 2.77
Wed 7/30/14 76 55 65.5 -- -- 42% 0.16 2.93
Thu 7/31/14 77 56 66.5 -- -- 30% 0.15 3.08
Fri 8/1/14 78 57 67.5 -- -- 30% 0.16 3.24