Skip to main content
  • MSU Extension
  • Michigan State University Ag Bio Research
  • Project Greeen

East Lansing (MSUHort) Potential Evapotranspiration Daily Summary (Report issued 8/29/2014 22:10)

Note that frozen precipitation amounts may not be accurate.
Day Date Max
Temp
(° F)
Min
Temp
(° F)
Ave
Temp
(° F)
Rainfall
(in.)
Today
Rainfall
(in.)
Since
8/15
Chance
of Rain
Reference
Potential
Evapotranspiration
(in.) Daily Total
Reference
Potential
Evapotranspiration
(in.) Since 8/15
Fri 8/15/14 74.6 41.2 57.9 0 0 -- 0.17 0.17
Sat 8/16/14 80.6 47.1 63.9 0.3 0.3 -- 0.17 0.34
Sun 8/17/14 75.5 64.4 70 0.2 0.5 -- 0.09 0.43
Mon 8/18/14 78.4 57.3 67.9 0 0.5 -- 0.13 0.56
Tue 8/19/14 79.4 61.9 70.7 0.5 1 -- 0.08 0.64
Wed 8/20/14 80.2 60.5 70.3 0 1 -- 0.15 0.79
Thu 8/21/14 79.3 58.9 69.1 0.1 1.1 -- 0.1 0.89
Fri 8/22/14 81 68.5 74.7 0 1.1 -- 0.09 0.98
Sat 8/23/14 81.4 64.4 72.9 0 1.1 -- 0.16 1.14
Sun 8/24/14 80 62.3 71.1 0 1.1 -- 0.13 1.27
Mon 8/25/14 87.4 63.8 75.6 0 1.1 -- 0.13 1.4
Tue 8/26/14 85.5 65.5 75.5 1.3 2.4 -- 0.1 1.5
Wed 8/27/14 76.1 59.7 67.9 0 2.4 -- 0.13 1.63
Thu 8/28/14 74.5 54.8 64.6 0 2.4 -- 0.15 1.78

Today's data:

Day Date Max
Temp
(° F)
Min
Temp
(° F)
Ave
Temp
(° F)
Rainfall
(in.)
Today
Rainfall
(in.)
Since
8/15
Chance
of Rain
Reference
Potential
Evapotranspiration
(in.) Daily Total
Reference
Potential
Evapotranspiration
(in.) Since 8/15
Fri 8/29/14 Actual (4:05-4:10PM): 75.6 Actual (12:25-12:30AM): 56.1 65.85 0 2.4 40% Observed: 0.1
Forecast: 0.11
1.89

Forecast data:

Day Date Max
Temp
(° F)
Min
Temp
(° F)
Ave
Temp
(° F)
Rainfall
(in.)
Today
Rainfall
(in.)
Since
8/15
Chance
of Rain
Reference
Potential
Evapotranspiration
(in.) Daily Total
Reference
Potential
Evapotranspiration
(in.) Since 8/15
Sat 8/30/14 85 63 74 -- -- 82% 0.14 2.03
Sun 8/31/14 82 67 74.5 -- -- 56% 0.15 2.18
Mon 9/1/14 85 65 75 -- -- 45% 0.12 2.3
Tue 9/2/14 83 66 74.5 -- -- 63% 0.15 2.45
Wed 9/3/14 85 60 72.5 -- -- 49% 0.16 2.61
Thu 9/4/14 84 66 75 -- -- 54% 0.15 2.76